Bird of Light: Response to Daily Prompt – Rainbow

Bird of Light: Response to Daily Prompt - Rainbow

I call this photo “Bird of Light.” It was not planned at all. I was at a restaurant with a good friend, and we were talking and waiting for our food when she pointed out this amazing shape that was created with refracted sunlight through my water glass. Luckily I had my camera with me, since we were planning to do a photo shoot after lunch. The photo doesn’t even do it justice – the light was shimmering and moving as if flying. I especially love the rainbow created at the edges, which was the inspiration for this Daily Prompt response. In general, I love to capture fleeting moments of beauty with my camera. By the time the waiter brought our food, the sun had moved and the shape was gone.

6 thoughts on “Bird of Light: Response to Daily Prompt – Rainbow

  1. Pingback: Roy G. Biv | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  2. Pingback: Nothing Left To Do But Die | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | GG's World

  4. Pingback: Color me poetic | JED's Playhouse

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

